Stanford Hall 2017 – Results

Ian Matthews wins Mini Of The Day at the British Mini Club’s very first Mini Fest @ Stanford Hall in Leicestershire. A successful event in the heart of the countryside saw a great turn out in the Meguiars sponsored Premier Concours and Show N Shine, with over 70 Mini’s from 1959 right upto present day. Something for everyone to look at and enjoy. Ian Matthews 1959 Mini was the star of the show, probably the most complete restoration you will ever see. How Ian managed to source so many original and top condition parts we do not know. ian now goes forward to Meguiars stand at the NEC Classic Car Show to compete against the best of the best from other car shows.


Concours stalwart Wayne Brownhill decided after 25 years of competing at British Mini Club events to retire. Wayne has shown many Mini’s along the years including ones he has built himself. We all remember the show stopping Blaze Orange Clubman 1275GT. He has won 100’s of trophies and always happy to offer advice to other entrants, which is exactly the way it should be.


Show N Shine is a nice relaxing way to show of your Mini/MINI without the pressure of Concours. Some great cars on display including a left hand drive rally prepared Classic Mini from europe. Show N Shine is self judging this way the entrants vote an their favourite in both classes.



Club Stands were truly brilliant with over 30 clubs on display. Spread across the showground they all looked great. With a tough choice to decide the winner, but in the end we just had to give the win to Solihull Classic Mini Club who had spent all day dressed as Super Heroes. We loved the quality of the display of runner up Cooper Sport 500 and Generation MINI. In fact a special mention to every single club for putting in the time and effort to put on great display.

Stanford Hall 2017 Results


Concours Results


Classic Mini 1959-1969

1st Ian Matthews SCH 36 197 pts

2nd Diane Issacs 287 MOX 192 pts

3rd Dave Rippard 518 LBH 188 pts


Classic Mini 1970-1979

1st Paul Moran TTR 764T 199 pts

2nd John Porter FCA 125S 194 pts

3rd Katie Wear LAW 360P 193 pts


Classic Mini 1980-1989

1st Jack Cookson YDM 343W 191 pts

2nd James Conner G339 POD 190 pts

3rd Jackie Burr TWB 6Y 176 pts


Classic Mini 1990-2000

1st Paul Slater PIJ 611 197 pts

2nd Lee Roberts E13 LAR 196 pts

3rd Dan Ingles V774 ELM 192 pts


Mini Clubman All Marques

1st Paul Billington WTR 995J 191 pts

2nd Alan Slater TAK 489J 187 pts

3rd Sandra Britton DYC 559J 183 pts


Van and Pick Up

1st Mark and Ruth Ruff A188 PWO 187 pts

2nd David Howes CEL 347T 180 pts

3rd Stuart Underwood RCA 484X 175 pts


Modified and Custom

1st Keith Browsell ANM 207C 199 pts

2nd Wayne Brownhill X465 CDT 196 pts

3rd Michael Kitchen B2 KTN 189 pts


Classic Cooper and S

1st Paul Baker OGU 687D 189 pts

2nd Brian Hulbert R48 JYJ 186 pts


MINI 2001-2006

1st Steve Moore H4 YGP 197 pts

2nd Julia Robinson DU52 CRX 188 pts

3rd Sid Mason SYD 488M 169 pts


MINI 2007 Onwards

1st Sarah Wixon DS16 LFW 194 pts

2nd Jack Cookson W321 JDC 192 pts

3rd David Thomas DT54 AET 154 pts


Best Of Section


Best Paint YDM 343W

Best Engine SCH 36

Best Interior ANH 207C

Best Presented A188 PNO


Show N Shine


1st 364 TKP 2nd 114 KKT


1st M7 VGC 2nd MY56 WKS

Best Club Stand

1st Solihull Classic Mini Club

2nd Cooper Sport 500

3rd Generation MINI


Best Mini/MINI In Show

Ian Matthews SCH 36

British Mini Club Recommends

Click on an icon to find out more about our recommended suppliers