Mini Fest 2014 – Show Results

Mini Fest Premier Concours Results 2014 Round 2

As always we had an incredible turn out of concours and show and shine Minis at Mini Fest 2014. We were very impressed with the number of early Cooper and S Mini’s. A very strong entry in all classes including a very unusual Siva beach buggy Mini kit car.

After much deliberation the judges decided on awarding Car Of The Day to Jeremy Robinson who was awarded £250 as well.

All class winners in the Premier concours round 2 go forward to the Premier a Final and the red carpet at Mini Fair2 at Stoneligh on October 19th.

Classic/Modern Mini Of The Day

JNB 377N


Classic Mini 1959 – 1969
1st Colin Harrison DSK970 193 pts
2nd: Sandra Britton PAE 360F 191pts
3rd: Alastair Gray 62 FUO 178pts



Classic Mini 1970 – 1979
1st: Eric Madeley ACA 224W 183pts
2nd: Jeremy Robinson JNB 377W 180pts
3rd: Debbie Ashton POD 995M 105pts


Classic Mini 1980 – 1989
1st James Connor G339 POD 197pts
2nd: Tanya Page NDL 504W 181pts


Classic Mini 1990 – 2000
1st Julie and Tom Cairns L59 TBD 190pts
2nd: Tim Stafford X707 KUY 188pts
3rd: John Genders YO8 SSB 186pts


Mini Cooper and S
1st: Ruth Webb LGF 830N 199pts
2nd: Scott Turner UYO 750F 197pts
3rd: Matthew Critchley KBU 836E 195pts


Mini Clubman (All Marques)
1st: Jason Field RNP 266V 184pts
2nd: Callum Lovell HRF 909N 174pts
3rd: Liam Smith RFE 495W 132pts


Mini Van and Pick-Up
1st Paul Moran TTR 764J 194pts
2nd: Michelle Pizzey OGG 616X 191pts
3rd: Steve Taylor NAK 375X 189pts


Custom and Modified Classic Mini
1st: Wayne Brownhill X465 CDT 198pts
2nd: Gary Parker J322 MTH 192pts
3rd: Mark Willis K170 VNX 138pts


Mini Variants
1st Roger Singleton 375 RS
2nd: Ian Potter ODA 559E


New MINI Hatch and Cabriolet 2001 – 2006
1st: Dudley Sewell LD04KYF 197pts
2nd: Julia Robinson DU52 CRX 193pts
3rd: Steve Moore H4 YGP 192pts


New MINI 2007 – Present Day
1st: Roger Algar GY11CMF 195pts
2nd: Sarah Wixon DV61 LVO 190pts
3rd: John Moore DF14 MME 185pts
Show and Shine.
Classic and Modern combined.
1st: UPR 65
2nd: JDX 562V


Special Awards
Classic and Modern combined

Best Paint: LGF 830N
Best Engine: DV52 CRX
Best Interior: X465 CDT
Best Presented: J322 MTH


Best Club Stand

Theme – Carry on Mini-in, Carry on camping
1st: Midlands Mini Club
2nd: Renegade Minis Fun Club
3rd: Cooper Sport Register
Live Arena


Weirdiest Mini Horn
John Anderson XLG 220J

Mini Sound Off -ICE
Chris Smith NWN 628Y 103.2db


Loudest Mini Exhaust
Terry Manley C123 YKK 121.3db

K221 BNT 115.6db
J161 NBA 114db
J259 WVW 110.6db
XLG 220J 109.1db
C446 WLT 108db
C655 VUT 107.9db
KRM 250W 106.9db

British Mini Club Recommends

Click on an icon to find out more about our recommended suppliers