Mini Fest 2011 Results

Tracy Lippett and David Hobbs sweep the board at the British Mini Clubs Mini Fest Premier Concours Finals. After winning there classes at our May event at Himley Hall Tracy and David along with all class winners were invited to the Premier Finals at Uttoxeter Racecourse. They went into ‘battle’ against some top concours Mini/MINis and came out winners. Judged by Wayne Brownhill, David won by an incredible 1 point with his superb red MINI Cooper S JCW with 192 points out of 200. Tracy, also judged by Wayne, had a look of complete shock on her face when her name was called out at prize giving. Her Classic Mini Cabriolet won with 189 points. Both Premier Finals classes were very close again this year. The quality just amazes us every year.


It was also good to see Paul Porter return to concours after a  3 year absence with the most immaculate custom 1275GT and winning his class. Paul will be one to be reckoned soon in Premier Class we think. It was good to see the MINI GP’s in attendance and they once again decided on a winner of the coveted GP Mick Walsh Shield, won by GP0044.


The club stands again had plenty of fun with a Scalextric theme, with some clever and innovative ideas. With replica tracks and stands, plus a Brooklands version from the 1920’s A close call saw our judges give the award to a new club on the scene, MINIS Unleasehed. Well done to all you did yourselves proud.


Classic Mini Premier:

1st: Tracy Lippett M821 CLW 189pts 2nd: Martin Wixon X174 UFC 186pts 3rd: Jason Field 183pts


New MINI Premier:

1st: David Hobbs F1 DJH 192pts 2nd: Kevin Prior N600 KEV 191pts 3rd: Darren Simon DAZ 6101 177pts


GP Mick Walsh Shield:

Presented to GP004


Classic Mini 1959-1969

1st: Dave Rippard 819 XVV 175pts 2nd: Sandra Britton PAE 360F 169pts 3rd: Alastair Gray 62 FUO 165pts


Classic Mini 1970-1979

1st: Tom Vandebilt / Andrew Elsdon MWA 154P 181pts 2nd: Dennis Hollins ABM 187L 147pts


Classic Mini 1980-1989

1st: James Connor G339 POD 140pts


Classic Mini 1990-2000

1st: Chris Hondford T674 MPL 162pts 2nd: John Genders S50 WKS 158pts 3rd: Helen Hallworth T99 CPR 140pts


Mini Clubman All Marques

1st: Calum Lovell HRF 909W 186pts 2nd: Stuart Short XER 632T 185pts 3rd: Gary Beech WFR 15R 150pts


Mini Van and Pick Up

1st: Michelle Pizzey OEG 616X 195pts 2nd: David Bowers LAW 446W 192pts 3rd: Malcolm Corbett SAC 194R 176pts



1st: Paul Dawson C13 PAD 197pts 2nd: James McLean T980 FAN 191pts 3rd: Russell Heath R442 CGF 188pts


Mini Cooper and S

1st: Paul Slater GUY 492J 189pts 2nd: David Coulson RAH 308F 143pts 3rd: David Morton GPF 146G 125pts



1st: Paul Porter ROH 751R 140pts 2nd: Gary Parker J322 MTM 111pts 3rd: David Fulwell 155 FXB 84pts


Limited Editions

1st: Richard Sutton G160 NRB 190pts 2nd: Stephen Robinson P635 CRB 179pts 3rd: Mr Harper 7375 R 159pts


Classic Cabriolet

1st: Nigel Jarvis A12 LNJ 130pts


New MINI Hatch 2001 – 2007

1st: Mark Bennett X21 YNX 197pts 2nd: Miles Green NY06 KMZ 191pts 3rd: Mike Strudwick NJ6 MST 184pts


New MINI Clubman

1st Fiona Mannion  / Rebecca Mannion M50 FMM 130pts


The Rat Look

1st: G402 GFL 2nd: 2708 VB


Special Awards

Best Paint Classic Mini: GUY 492J Best Paint New MINI:W6 MST

Best Engine Classic Mini: NFO 644 Best Engine New MINI: X2 LYNX

Best Interior Classic Mini: M821 CLW Best Interior New MINI: F1 DJH

Best Presented Classic Mini: T674 ATM Best Presented New MINI: DAZ 6101


Best Club Stand

1st: MINIS Unleashed 2nd: Birmingham Mini Owners Club 3rd: Robin Hood Mini Owners Club

British Mini Club Recommends

Click on an icon to find out more about our recommended suppliers