Mini Fair 2020 – Results

The winner of the 2020 British Mini Club Premier Concours, sponsored by Auto Glym, held at the British Mini Club’s Mini Fair is….. Dave Rippard with his stunning 1959 Classic Mini. He has had the most incredible 12 months by winning his class at Himley Hall and Stanford Hall, then went onto win an incredible 1st place Mequiar’s Club Showcase at the NEC Classic Car Show and rounded it off by winning The Premier Concours Silver trophy. All the concours winners of 2019 came together at the British Mini Clubs Mini Fair 2020 show to compete for an overall champion. Well done Dave from all of us at the BMC. Congratulations to everyone in the final. You are all winners.

Pride Of Ownership is wonderful as it’s not only about the Mini’s but about the owners as well, a chance for them to relax and chat about their pride and joys. Some wonderful Mini’s on display from all periods of classic and modern, with many stories to be told like one wonderful classic Mini owner who told his he rebuilt his Mini with his late father and that it will be in the family forever. After much deliberation we decided to award the Mini of the Day to the incredible Mini Ice Cream Van owned by Emma Slocombe. It’s truly wonderful and set out perfectly as an Ice Cream Van from the 1970’s.

Mini Ice Ceam Van

A big thank you to the Mini Clubs who came along and put on some wonderful displays with the theme of Mini garage etc. Won by Midlands Mini Club who had a great display .

Midlands Mini Club stand

Please find below all the results from British Mini Club’s Mini Fair 2020 below

Mini Fair 2020 – Results

Premier Concours Finals

1st Place Dave Rippard 518 LBH
2nd Place Sara and Dave MacDiarmid BJ51 OOG
3rd Place Nathan Hewitt YJ65 ZBW

Pride Of Ownership Results

Classic Mini 1960’s

1st Place Andrew Downton NEY 493
2nd Place Stuart Toplass PFO 387

Classic Mini 1970’s

1st Place Emma Slocombe ADO 854T
2nd Place James Allen SMD 19S

Classic Mini 1980’s

1st Place Tom Shorrock E85 PWD
2nd Place James Connor G339 POD

Classic Mini 1990’s

1st Place Steve Blakemore W5 FLX
2nd Place Martin Wixon X174 UFC

Mini Van Special Display

1st Place Robin Sabin JEY 260


1st Place Jamie Lewis W400 RKS
2nd Place John Kinman MY55 JON

Best Club Stand

1st Place Midlands Mini Club
2nd Place London and Surrey MOC
3rd Place Market Drayton Mini’s

‘Mini of the Day’ Emma Slocombe ADO 854T the incredible Mini Ice Cream Van.

Date for your diary:- Mini Fair 2021 – 31st January.

British Mini Club Recommends

Click on an icon to find out more about our recommended suppliers