Mini Fair 2019 Results

Jack Cookson wins the British Mini Club’s prestigous Premier Concours Final, sponsored by Autoglym  at Mini Fair 2019 at Bingley Hall on January 27th. All the winners from the British Mini Day at Himley 2018 came together to find the ultimate Concours winner


After coming close to winning the silver trophy in 2018 Jack finally managed to go one step further and become champion, along with the trophy to keep for 12 months Jack also recieved a cheque for £700. Against some very stiff competition against the likes of Ian Whitticase and Dave Rippard, Jack won through. Judged by two of the leading judges on the Mini scene today, Steve Moore (2018 Premier winner) and Dave Webb (from Car SOS and past Premier winner). Starting at 10:30 am they took 4 hours and judged every single Mini/MINI equally and debating the merits of every car. a points decision was made with Jack being declared the winner. Well done Jack.



Pride Of Ownership saw some top quality Mini’s on display in various classes from the 50’s right upto present day, Although it’s not only about the Mini’s this is also about the owners of the cars as well, it’s not a personality contest just how much you love your Mini and enthusiasm etc. One that we did enjoy, although not a prize winner, was the red 2000 mile Mini Mayfair owned by Alex Toon, this is certainly one rare Mini. Liam Edwards won overall Mini Of The Show


Some great club stands were built by Mini clubs from around the country, with a 60’s theme the SEL Kent MC ran out eventual winners


Mini Fair 2019 Results



Premier Concours Finals


1st Place Jack Cookson YDM 343W
2nd Place Ian Whitticase 287 MOX
3rd Place Dave Rippard 518 LBH


Pride Of Ownership Results


Classic Mini 1960’s

1st Place James Hunt
2nd Place Andrew Downton NEY 493



Classic Mini 1970’s


1st Place Calum Lovell HRF 909N
2nd Place Vanessa Halford DYJ 642V



Classic Mini 1980’s



1st Place James Connor G339 POD
2nd Place Trina Roberts D119 KVM



Classic Mini 1990’s

1st Place Liam Edwards N666 EDW
2nd Place Martin Wixon X147 UFC




1st Place Julia Robinson DU52 CRX
2nd Place Steven Moore



Pride Of Ownership Mini Of The Show

Liam Edwards N666 EDW



Best Club Stand

1st Place Mini Misfits (Ghostbusters)
2nd Place SEL Kent
3rd Stoke Orange Boxes

British Mini Club Recommends

Click on an icon to find out more about our recommended suppliers